New Music Friday: The Top 11 Albums Out On Sept. 10


Manage episode 301975291 series 2558255
By NPR. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.
It's a packed release day, with new albums from the prince of reggaeton J Balvin, Kendrick Lamar collaborator and rising rapper Baby Keem, Kacey Musgraves, Andrew W.K. and more.
Featured Albums:
1. Common — A Beautiful Revolution Pt 2
Featured Song: "A Beautiful Chicago Kid"
2. Kacey Musgraves — Star-Crossed
Featured Songs: "Cherry Blossom" and "Gracias A La Vida"
3. J Balvin — JOSE
Featured Song: "La Familia"
4. Yebba — Dawn
Featured Song: "Boomerang"
5. Andrew W.K. — God Is Partying
Featured Songs: "Babalon" and "Goddess Partying"
6. AZ — Doe or Die II
Featured Song: "Check Me Out"
7. Park Hye Jin — Before I Die
Featured Song: "Me Trust Me"
8. Low — Hey What
Featured Song: "White Horses"
9. Deb Never — Where Have All The Flowers Gone
Featured Song: "Stupid"
10. Bomba Estéreo — Deja
Featured Song: "Agua"
11. Baby Keem — The Melodic Blue
Featured Song: "Range Brothers"
Other notable releases for Sept. 10: Heartless Bastards — A Beautiful Life; Matthew E. White — K Bay; Sleigh Bells — Texis; We Were Promised Jetpacks — Enjoy The View.

555 episodes