show episodes
 
Many talented people's writings and movies address the deep, dark mysteries of our world — across both Fiction (Horror, Crime, Sci-Fi, Action-Adventure, Romance, LGBT) and Non-Fiction (Crime, History, Science, Paranormal) stories. Please step into the “House of Mystery” 5 nights a week and join us as we go deep into the creative process behind our esteemed guests' works. Past Guests in Non-Fiction have included Marcia Clark (of the O.J. Simpson trial), Robert Kennedy, Jr., Jesse Ventura, Bur ...
 
Hosted by renowned educator and genetic counselor, Laura Hercher, The Beagle Has Landed is the first independent podcast for the rapidly growing and dynamic community of genetic counselors. The show features interviews with leaders in the field of clinical genetics, exploring our complicated past and rapidly changing present. We look at the new roles genetic counselors are playing in industry as well as clinical settings, bringing in the voices of other stakeholders, including basic scientis ...
 
Loading …
show series
 
The Scream Teens are hired to raise the dead as the necro-tainment for a zombie cruise, and the eighteen-year-old animator, Cozy Coleman, is bitten by a shapeshifting she-wolf. To Cozy’s surprise, she survives and with the aid of her friends, helps the government stop a human-extinction virus from spreading. Unfortunately, Cozy uncovers a secret so…
 
October 1922. Kiki Button has had a rough year at home in Australia after her mother’s sudden death. As the leaves turn gold on the Parisian boulevards, Kiki returns to Europe, more desperately in need of Paris and all its liveliness than ever. As soon as she arrives back in Montparnasse, Kiki takes up her life again, drinking with artists at the C…
 
Where were you 20-years ago when the U.S. war in Afghanistan began? It was September 11, 2001, and al Qaeda terrorists hijacked and crashed two American Airlines passenger jets into the Twin Towers, another into the Pentagon, and a fourth, a United Airlines jet bound for the Capitol Building or the White House, was crashed into a field in Shanksvil…
 
The next thrilling standalone novel by USA Today bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan. Everyone knows Lily Atwood—and that may be her biggest problem. The beloved television reporter has it all—fame, fortune, Emmys, an adorable seven-year-old daughter, and the hashtag her loving fans created: #PerfectLily. To keep it, all she has to do is protect…
 
When a student disappears and is presumed dead, her professor passes off her manuscript as his own—only to find out it implicates him in an unsolved murder in this new thriller from the USA Today bestselling author of The Request. After years of struggling to write following the deaths of his wife and son, English professor Connor Nye publishes his…
 
The definitive biography of John Mellencamp, the iconic American rock and roll original, featuring exclusive in-depth interviews and never-before-told details. Perfect for fans of Janis and Born to Run. John Mellencamp is not your typical rock star. With music inspired by the work of William Faulkner, John Steinbeck, and other giants of American li…
 
From an Aurora Award-winning author comes a thrilling young-adult outer-space adventure. When the old woman who raised him in a remote village is murdered, Kriss Lemarc finds himself alone on a planet where he’ll always be an outsider. His only link to his long-dead, unknown parents is the touchlyre they bequeathed him, a strange instrument that no…
 
A Cambridge spy must unravel a dangerous mystery that goes all the way to the heart of the Third Reich—and the British Monarchy—in this vivid new spy thriller from a London Times bestselling author. Two old friends meeting in a remote castle in Sweden. They are cousins. One is Prince George, brother of the king of England, and the other Prince Phil…
 
Alex Turner and his treacherous lover, the Russian diamond thief Slav Lily, are back on the hunt. An American prospector is murdered in the great diamond field of northern Canada—a magical landscape of pristine lakes and granite ridges and scarlet vegetation. The U.S. government fears that the Chinese billionaire twins who suddenly control the dead…
 
All’s great for sixteen-year-old actor Dalton Black as he portrays a teen killer on a crime reenactment show. That is, until he realizes someone is stalking him. When that someone turns out to be Homer Lee Varney, the man convicted of the murder, things take a dark turn, and Dalton is afraid for his life. What does Varney want? Some sort of twisted…
 
Nick Anthony has retreated to the North Carolina mountains to mourn the untimely death of his wife. Once a popular professor, Nick just wants to be left alone with his grief. But when his estranged brother and sister-in-law die in a house fire, a stunned Nick learns he has a niece, Annalise, who is missing. At the scene of the crime, the men who se…
 
He threw his head back and laughed loudly, his arms crossed on his chest. "You?" he said once he'd regained his breath. "You? Thomas Haupner, the violinist? The would-be army officer from some stupid, derelict relic of the British Empire, a trained assassin?" After returning from a secret mission in occupied France for His Royal Highness, George, t…
 
One of the best-kept secrets of World War II was the CARPETBAGGERS, the code name for a joint OSS-8th Air Force covert ops unit. Assisting French underground groups, American Airmen flew agents and supplies to those resistance forces. They flew specially modified, black-painted B-24’s, C-47’s, A-26’s, and British Mosquitoes to carry out these cland…
 
WHAT ARE JEFF’S SCATTERED THOUGHTS?Jeff’s vision of pouring himself into his work is captured with satisfying precision in this work of poetry that is half love and half mayhem. In this collection, you will find equal parts madness and insanity, paired within the confines of reality. Jeff shares that his writing is the doorway to his mind and inner…
 
Adaline Rushner is a woman in pieces. Her daughters have gone missing, and although the authorities seem to have found their bodies, something still isn’t right. Her husband, Cache, can’t bear the pain and wants to move on, but Adaline can’t shake the feeling they’re still alive. She even starts seeing them in the house, though Cache does not. Adal…
 
Michael Bussee, one of the founders of Exodus and Gary Cooper, a leader within the ministry of Exodus, left the group to be in a relationship with each other in 1979. They divorced their wives and participated in a commitment ceremony in 1982. Bussee and Cooper lived together until Cooper's death from AIDS-related illness in 1991. In June 2007, Bus…
 
Having grown up in the city of Nashville, Tennessee, in the ’80s, when the AIDS/HIV crisis was in full swing, Randy Thomas was not only exposed to constant homophobia but was also kicked out of home when he came out to his family. Apart from all this, there was also the bullying he suffered in public and the media’s snide remarks on his community. …
 
Oliver Park, a recovering addict from Indiana, finally has everything he ever wanted: sobriety and a loving, wealthy partner in Nathan, a prominent DC trauma surgeon. Despite their difference in age and disparate backgrounds, they've made a perfect life together. With everything to lose, Oliver shouldn't be visiting Haus, a gay bathhouse. But throu…
 
Loading …

Quick Reference Guide

Copyright 2021 | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service
Google login Twitter login Classic login