Brain Food Radio hosted by Rob Zile/KissFM/29-12-20/#2 DUNCAN FORBES (GUEST MIX)


Manage episode 281195851 series 1141297
By Rob Zile. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.
Brain Food Radio hosted by Rob Zile/KissFM/29-12-20/#2 DUNCAN FORBES (GUEST MIX) @user-664266847 @spooky-uk Quote from Duncan… "I hope you enjoy the mix I’ve done for Rob’s Brain Food Show. It’s actually my first in 10 years, as I’ve only just started releasing music again after taking time out to raise a family. And while I’ve kept my toe in, by doing a few film scores in recent years - this very much represents the start of a brand new phase, which will see me releasing club-based, electronic music again, after nearly a decade out. And quite frankly - I’ve got the bit between the teeth again, and am enjoying it more than ever. 2021 will see me focus on my new label 49North and the mix offers a taste as to the sound and direction of the imprint. It’s also designed to be a bit of a journey, moulded in the style of my DJ and live sets. As well as releasing the masses of new music I’ve managed write and record over the last two years - we’ll also be dropping some exciting remix material, penned by some much-admired, like-minded folks (that happen to be some of the hottest names on the block); so you can expect a series of seriously punchy digital and vinyl EPs to land on 49North, throughout 2021. I also plan to take my live set on the road, once we’re able to congregate together once more, because I intend to be destroying dancefloors and taking the roof clean off venues before too long. What can I say - I miss it! Hope to see you out and about. We will get thought this Duncan xx (December 2020)” 1. Duncan Forbes - Strobe Dancer (49North) 2. Spooky - Bells Of Fury Part III (Spooky) 3. Kelly Lee Owens - Melt (Small-town Supersound) 4. Joy Orbison x Overmono - Bromley (XL) 5. Mr G - G’s Funk Duncan’s Rave Leveller (Phoenix G) 6. Pearson Sound - Alien Mode (Hessle Audio) 7. Kettama - London Break (G-Town Club Trax) 8. Breaka - Ease Up (Break Recordings) 9. Claro Intelecto - Peace Of Mind Electrosoul (Ai Records) 10. Dawn Razor - Be As One 1 (Holding Hands) 11. DJ Different - Angels (Lobster Theramin) 12. The Imbeciles - Sunday Leaguer : Denham Audio Remix (The Imbeciles) 13. LTJ Bukem - Atlantis - I Need You (Good Looking Records)

878 episodes