Season Finale: MY BAD

1:23:16
 
Share
 

Manage episode 289419953 series 2834752
By WarnerMedia Podcast Network and Topic Studios. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

Hari and Kamau face up to their mistakes before it's too late. And we all learn so much.
Rosa Clemente calls bullshit on Puerto Rican statehood—and gives a crash course on the Puerto Rican people’s historic struggle for self-determination.
Yasmin Benoit unpacks the basics of asexuality and shares asexual perspectives on libido, attraction, romance, and kids.
And Oren Nimni talks Cargill v. Doe and Nestle v. Doe—the Supreme Court cases about cocoa, corporate America, and child slavery we should have asked Neal Katyal about.
Plus: The disturbing revelation that Hari is in fact a "strawberry man".
Find our guests:
Rosa Clemente (@rosaclemente) https://rosaclemente.net
Yasmin Benoit (@theyasminbenoit)
Oren Nimni (@orennimni) https://www.currentaffairs.org/author/oren-nimni
Mentioned on the show:
War Against All Puerto Ricans https://waragainstallpuertoricans.com
Naomi Klein: The Battle for Paradise https://www.haymarketbooks.org/books/1235-the-battle-for-paradise
Corredor Afro https://corredorafro.org/inicio/
The Asexual Visibility and Education Network https://asexuality.org
Just Security: Nestle/Cargill v. Doe https://www.justsecurity.org/tag/nestle-cargill-v-doe-symposium/

Find us:
Hari Kondabolu (@harikondabolu) http://www.harikondabolu.com/
W. Kamau Bell (@wkamaubell) http://www.wkamaubell.com/
Find the show:
Twitter (@PoliticReActive)
Facebook (@politicallyreactive)
Instagram (@politicallyreactive)
Produced by Topic Studios. Part of the WarnerMedia Podcast Network.
Full credits. www.PoliticallyReActive.com

See omnystudio.com/listener for privacy information.

85 episodes