69: To Roll or not to Roll | DLN Xtend

38:44
 
Share
 

Manage episode 299656096 series 2563281
By Destination Linux Network. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

On this episode of DLN Xtend we discuss, whether or not rolling is the way to go for Linux distributions.

Welcome to episode 69 of DLN Xtend. DLN Xtend is a community powered podcast. We take conversations from the DLN Community from places like the DLN Discourse Forums, Telegram group, Discord server and more. We also take topics from other shows around the network to give our takes.

00:00 Introductions
11:05 Topic- To Roll or not to Roll
26:31 Host Related Interest
36:55 Wrap Up
38:13 Extras

Main Topic Link
https://twitter.com/jeremy_soller/status/1417464682164547586

Wendy

Nate

  • Looking at audio hardware for my new studio.

Upcoming Events

  • Live DLN Xtend on 18th 11:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM UTC
  • MEGA Fest on Aug 22nd 3:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM UTC
  • Sudo Hangout Aug 26 12:30 PM EST / 5:30 PM UTC

Join us in the DLN Community:
Discourse: https://discourse.destinationlinux.network/
Telegram: https://destinationlinux.org/telegram
Mumble: https://destinationlinux.network/mumble/
Discord: https://destinationlinux.org/discord servers to continue the discussion!

Contact info:
Matt (Twitter @MattDLN)
Wendy (Mastodon @WendyDLN@mastodon.online)
Nate (cubiclenate.com)

80 episodes