Sourcing Challenge Weekly - 2020 in Review - 30th December 2020

2:05:43
 
Share
 

Manage episode 281275350 series 2105897
By Mark Lundgren, Aaron Lintz, and Dov Zavadskis. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

In this week's show Dov Zavadskis and Mark Lundgren talk about this week in the World of Talent Sourcing.

This week we talk about some of the things that stand out to us in sourcing for 2020.

January - 21 Recruitment Books to Add to Your Shelf by Maisha Cannon: https://textexpander.com/blog/21-recruitment-books-to-add-to-your-shelf/ Listen to Maisha's Sourcing Challenge Show Episode: https://sourcingchallenge.libsyn.com/sourcing-challenge-show-e12-maisha-cannon

Time Stamp: 15:15 February - LinkedIn Recruiter Spreadsheet Hack by Aaron Lintz: https://www.sourcecon.com/linkedin-recruiter-spreadsheet-hack/ Listen to Aaron's Sourcing Challenge Show Episode: https://sourcingchallenge.libsyn.com/sourcing-challenge-show-e19-aaron-lintz Buy Aaron's Conference App Sourcing Course: https://www.sourcingskills.com/conference-app-sourcing

Time Stamp: 28:52 February - Glen Cathey on Sourcing Challenge Show: https://sourcingchallenge.libsyn.com/sourcing-challenge-show-e42-glen-cathey

Time Stamp: 38:34 April & May - AmazingHiring Tech Sourcing Course: https://www.sourcingskills.com/amazinghiring-tech-sourcing-course

Time Stamp: 47:39 April - Andre Bradshaw & Quickli on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/andrebradshaw Listen to Andre's Sourcing Challenge Show Episode: https://sourcingchallenge.libsyn.com/sourcing-challenge-show-e29-andre-bradshaw

Time Stamp: May - Online Sourcing Learning Day: https://onlinesourcinglearningday.com/

Time Stamp: 59:57 June - Full Stack Recruiter - Ultimate Edition by Jan Tegze: https://fullstackrecruiter.net/ Listen to Jan's Sourcing Challenge Show Episode: https://sourcingchallenge.libsyn.com/sourcing-challenge-show-e7-jan-tegze

June - Evolution of the Sourcing Role by Christine Hampton: https://recruitingdaily.com/evolution-of-the-sourcing-role/

Time Stamp: 1:03:55 July - Sourcing Summit Virtual: https://sourcingsummit.net/digitalpass/

Time Stamp: 1:25:59 September - Talk Talent To Me with Manager of Global Sourcing Maisha Cannon: https://www.listennotes.com/podcasts/talk-talent-to-me/manager-of-global-sourcing-PR3KBZmgOb2/ Elizabeth Gilbert's TED talk - https://www.ted.com/talks/elizabeth_gilbert_your_elusive_creative_genius

Time Stamp: 1:29:01 October - Bellingcat's Online Investigation Toolkit shared by Jung Kim: http://bit.ly/bcattools

Time Stamp: 1:35:44 November - Image Diversity Sourcing with No Photos by Irina Shamaeva: https://booleanstrings.com/2020/11/23/image-diversity-sourcing-with-no-photos/

Time Stamp: 1:38:39 December - Bringing Back the Sourcing Challenge Show: https://sourcingchallenge.libsyn.com/sourcing-challenge-weekly-22nd-december-2020 Everything You Always Wanted To Know About GitHub (But Were Afraid To Ask): https://gh.clickhouse.tech/explorer/?utm_campaign=Recruiting%20Brainfood

Time Stamp: 1:46:44 Video Outreach Article on SourceCon: https://www.sourcecon.com/video-outreach-how-to-get-prospects-and-candidates-to-reply-part-1/ Mark's 2018 SourceCon Europe Presentation: https://youtu.be/oE_GopfwEcQ

See you all again next week for more Sourcing World news.

81 episodes