Episode 8: Blindfolded Ambitions

1:43:56
 
Share
 

Manage episode 297088999 series 2921262
By Brian Goulet. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

Welcome to episode 8 of The Goulet Pencast! In this episode, Brian and Drew share some of your feedback, answer your questions and play a game of blindfolded pen identification!

SUBSCRIBE to our YouTube channel: http://bit.ly/GP-YTsubscribe

LINKS TO PRODUCTS FEATURED:
Diplomat Aero Stripes: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/diplomat-aero-fountain-pen-stripes
Platinum Kinshu: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/platinum-3776-century-fountain-pen-kinshu-limited-edition
Retro 51 Douglass: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/retro-51-tornado-rollerball-pen-douglass
Pelikan Golden Beryl: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/pelikan-edelstein-golden-beryl-50ml-bottled-ink-special-edition
LAMY 2000 Brown SE: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/lamy-2000-fountain-pen-brown-special-edition-gift-set
Retro 51 Fountain Pens: https://www.gouletpens.com/collections/retro-51-tornado-fountain-pens
Pilot Ishime: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/pilot-ishime-fountain-pen-hunter-green
Pilot Custom Heritage 92: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/pilot-custom-heritage-92-fountain-pen-clear
Pilot Metropolitan: https://www.gouletpens.com/collections/pilot-metropolitan-fountain-pens
Noodler's Konrad: https://www.gouletpens.com/collections/noodlers-konrad-fountain-pens
TWSBI Precision: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/twsbi-precision-fountain-pen

TIMESTAMPS:
00:00 Introduction
08:15 New Stuff
15:32 Question 1: Does the size of the nib itself impact the writing experience?
19:08 Question 2: What inks should you NEVER use in your fountain pen?
25:56 Question 3: What the origin story of Goulet Pens?
32:27 Question 4: What are the best pens for shimmer ink?
41:48 Question 5: In Europe, do Pilot pens take Standard International Converters?
44:23 Question 6: My Organics Studio Ink isn't writing! PLS HALP
47:49 Question 7: What are your fountain pen pet peeves?
54:26 Question 8: Dots nonsense
56:09 Hypothetical question!
1:00:41 Blindfolded Pen Quiz
1:19:20 What's Happening?
1:30:03 Compnay Updates

20 episodes