Episode 9: Inky Stalagmites

1:14:42
 
Share
 

Manage episode 297635472 series 2921262
By Brian Goulet. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

Welcome to episode 9 of The Goulet Pencast! In this episode, Brian and Drew share some of your feedback, answer your questions, and Brian takes his turn at a hypothetical question! Drew also reveals that he has no idea what a haberdasher is.

LINKS TO PRODUCTS FEATURED:
TWSBI Swipe: https://www.gouletpens.com/collections/twsbi-swipe-fountain-pens
Diplomat Aero Stripes Black: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/diplomat-aero-fountain-pen-stripes
Shark pens: https://www.gouletpens.com/collections/jinhao-993-shark-fountain-pens
Monteverde Ritma: https://www.gouletpens.com/collections/monteverde-ritma-fountain-pens
OPUS 88 Pens: https://www.gouletpens.com/collections/opus-88
Edison Collier: https://www.gouletpens.com/collections/edison-collier-fountain-pens
Penlux Masterpiece: https://www.gouletpens.com/collections/penlux-masterpiece-grande-fountain-pens
Pineider Ink Alchemy: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/pineider-ink-alchemy-set
De Atramentis Dilution Liquid: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/de-atramentis-dilution-liquid-for-documents-250ml
Noodler's Whiteness of the Whale: https://www.gouletpens.com/products/noodlers-whiteness-whale-1oz-bottled-ink

TIMESTAMPS:
00:00:00:00 Exclusive YouTube Pre-Show Rambling
00:01:30:13 Show Start
00:02:33:16 Feedback
00:12:58:02 New Stuff
00:21:19:07 Q&A
00:21:30:19 Question 1 - Why do some inks make foam on the top of your nib?
00:26:48:15 Question 2 - What can I use fountain pens for outside of school?
00:30:55:04 Question 3 - What are the best pens for hand pain?
00:36:03:20 Question 4 - What is the best method for ink mixing?
00:42:52:11 Question 5 - What do I do when a new pen is scratchy or skippy?
00:47:58:16 Hypothetical
00:58:17:23 What's Happening?
01:10:31:15 What's On Your Desk?

16 episodes