Substack Goodness | Salty Talk 036 | THRR

1:00:56
 
Share
 

Manage episode 307522812 series 2565034
By Robb Wolf. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.

Salty Talk is a special edition of Healthy Rebellion Radio. Each week on Salty Talk Robb will do a deep dive into current health and performance news, mixed with an occasional Salty conversation with movers and shakers in the world of research, performance, health, and longevity. For the full the video presentation of this episode and to be a part of the conversation, join us in The Healthy Rebellion online community.

WARNING: These episodes may get “salty” with the occasional expletive.

Please Subscribe and Review: Apple Podcasts | RSS

Submit your questions for the podcast here

Show Notes:

We had a THR member mention she was unfamiliar with substack and was wondering how to find people to follow. Several members chimed in with substacks they subscribe to, and we thought this might be a fun thing to talk about in today's episode.

Common Sense with Bari Weiss - https://bariweiss.substack.com/

bad cattitude - boriqua gato https://boriquagato.substack.com/p/a-cats-tale-how-getting-canceled

Vinay prasad https://vinayprasadmdmph.substack.com/p/which-causes-more-myocarditis-covid19

Astral Codex Ten https://astralcodexten.substack.com/p/ivermectin-much-more-than-you-wanted

Eugyppius - a plague chronicle https://eugyppius.substack.com/ https://eugyppius.substack.com/p/stupid-and-evil-in-equal-measures

Natural selections - Heather Heying https://naturalselections.substack.com/

Slowdown Farmstead - Tara Couture https://www.slowdownfarmstead.com/

an ode to the salty https://www.slowdownfarmstead.com/p/an-ode-to-the-salty

Raelle Kaia Open Heart, Open Mind https://raellekaia.substack.com/p/whats-to-be-done-about-the-vaccine

Other authors to check out that were mentioned by THR members:

Glen Greenwald https://greenwald.substack.com/

Matt Taibi https://taibbi.substack.com/

Popular Rationalism https://popularrationalism.substack.com/

John Mcwhorter https://substack.com/profile/6527799-john-mcwhorter

Alex Berenson https://alexberenson.substack.com/

Toby Rodgers https://tobyrogers.substack.com/

Steve Kirsch https://stevekirsch.substack.com/

Dr Rollergator https://drrollergator.substack.com/

Sponsor:

The Healthy Rebellion Radio is sponsored by our electrolyte company, LMNT. Proper hydration is more than just drinking water. You need electrolytes too! Check out The Healthy Rebellion Radio sponsor LMNT for grab-and-go electrolyte packets to keep you at your peak! They give you all the electrolytes want, none of the stuff you don’t. Click here to get your LMNT electrolytes

Transcript:

For a transcript of this episode check out the blog post at https://robbwolf.com/2021/11/19/substack-goodness-salty-talk-036-thrr/

138 episodes