Ep 64 Getting Medieval

2:17:55
 
Share
 

Manage episode 272950379 series 1397847
By The Veteran Wargamer and Jay Arnold. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.
Episode 64: Getting Medieval is live! https://soundcloud.com/user-989538417/ ep-64-getting-medieval Dr. Ilan Mitchell-Smith joins Jay as they discuss gaming in the Medieval era! Tactical/skirmish Lion Rampant - Osprey - https://ospreypublishing.com/lion-rampant-medieval-wargaming-rules?___store=osprey_usa Fistful of Lead Medieval “Might and Melee” coming soon - https://wiley-games.myshopify.com/ Baron’s War - Footsore - https://footsoreminiatures.co.uk/collections/barons-war Breaking Lances - Skull and Crown - https://www.skullncrown.com/collections/breaking-lances and Thomas’s blog http://skullandcrown.blogspot.com/ Pig Wars - https://www.wargamevault.com/product/140346/Pig-Wars-4th-Edition-When-men-were-men-and-pigs-were-money Frostgrave - Osprey - https://ospreypublishing.com/frostgrave Harnmaster Battlelust - http://columbiagames.com/cgi-bin/query/cfg/zoom.cfg?product_id=8001 Grand Tactical/Big Battle DBA/DBR/DBM - Wargames Research Group - http://www.wargamesresearchgroup.net/WRG.net/index.html Hail Caesar - https://store.warlordgames.com/collections/hail-caesar Warhammer Ancient Battles (OOP) - Warhammer Historical - https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/8003/warhammer-ancient-battleshttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Warhammer_Ancient_Battles Warmaster Ancients (OOP) Warhammer Historical - https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/18615/warmaster-ancients Commands & Colors: Medieval - GMT Games - https://www.gmtgames.com/p-604-commands-colors-medieval.aspx Battlelore 1st Ed (OOP) - Days of Wonder - https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/25417/battlelore Sword and Spear - Great Escape Games - https://www.greatescapegames.co.uk/sword-spear operational/strategic Kingmaker (OOP) - Avalon Hill - https://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/987/kingmaker Model lines Naval - Skull and Crown Galleys - https://www.skullncrown.com/collections/galleys-guns-and-glory 28mm Perry Miniatures - https://www.perry-miniatures.com/ Gripping Beast - https://www.grippingbeast.co.uk/Gripping_Beast_Minatures.html Crusader - https://www.crusaderminiatures.com/ Warlord Games - https://store.warlordgames.com/ Foundry - https://www.wargamesfoundry.com/ Footsore Barons War - https://footsoreminiatures.co.uk/collections/barons-war Fire Forge - https://fireforge-games.com/ Artizan - https://www.artizandesigns.com/ available in the US from Brigade Games http://brigadegames.3dcartstores.com/ Old Glory - https://www.oldgloryminiatures.com/categories.asp?cat=13 Kingmaker - Hussites - https://1stcorps.co.uk/late-medieval-kingmaker-miniatures-infantry-packs-reorganised/ 15mm Peter Pig - https://www.peterpig.co.uk/ Essex - https://www.essexminiatures.co.uk/ Khurasan - http://khurasanminiatures.tripod.com/historicalindex.html Minifigs - http://www.miniaturefigurines.co.uk/Home.aspx 10mm Pendraken - https://pendraken.co.uk/ Magister Militum - https://www.magistermilitum.com/scale/10mm.html Old Glory - https://www.oldgloryminiatures.com/categories.asp?cat=10 6mm Baccus - https://www.baccus6mm.com/ Heroics & Ros - http://www.heroicsandros.co.uk/ Edited with Audacity. Music “Atlantica” by Speed Limit 35 courtesy of freemusicarchive.org https://freemusicarchive.org/music/Speed_Limit_35/Surf_Music_Month_Challenge/Speed_Limit_35_-_Atlantica . Copyright Jay Arnold 2020. Published under Creative Commons attribution no derivatives license. Make your town beautiful; get a haircut.

67 episodes