18 - A Perfectly Obvious Explanation

31:43
 
Share
 

Manage episode 219519653 series 1366793
By Twelve Chimes It's Midnight and Aimee Pavy. Discovered by Player FM and our community — copyright is owned by the publisher, not Player FM, and audio is streamed directly from their servers. Hit the Subscribe button to track updates in Player FM, or paste the feed URL into other podcast apps.
For Halloween, we've got with a dark noir play by the Czar of Noir Eddie Muller! www.eddiemuller.com Ever forget something? Even lost car keys can drive the mind to distraction, but what if, one day, you forgot everything? Join us now for a suspenseful tale of murder, money, love, ambition, and greed in the play “A Perfectly Obvious Explanation.” Writer: Eddie Muller Director/Producer: Aimee Pavy Host: Josh Horowitz Lucky: Alexander Cukor Frank: Brett Stillo Dr. Lorrison: Jill Tracy Sherry: Zelda Koznofski Police Captain: Eddie Muller Police Officer: Scott Owen Episode Art: Clyde J. Kell Closing Music: “Enjoy Yourself (It’s Later Than You Think)” by Lee Presson & the Nails Audio recording: Aaron Seymour Logo Design: Michael Dern Shout outs and thank yous: * Eddie Muller – www.eddiemuller.com * Noir City Film Festival – www.noircity.com * Noir Alley – http://noiralley.tcm.com * Jill Tracy – http://jilltracy.com * Clyde J. Kell – http://mpir-otr.com/cj-kell-art-works * Lee Presson & the Nails – www.leepresson.com * Josh Horowitz – http://joshhorowitz.com * Michael Dern – www.michaelderndesign.com Don’t forget to catch Noir City 18 film festival at the Castro Theater in San Francisco January 24–February 2, 2020. The full line-up will be announced at our NOIR CITY Xmas show, December 18 at the Castro. Also catch Eddie hosting Noir Alley on TCM every Saturday at 9pm Pacific and midnight Eastern. Thank you for listening and supporting audio drama podcasting! Find us on iTunes, Podchaser, Stitcher, TuneIn, Spotify, wherever you find podcasts. If you enjoy our plays, please SUBSCRIBE and leave your review on iTunes or wherever you listen to your podcasts. And please drop us a line via email at twelvechimesradio@gmail.com and check out our website www.twelvechimesradio.com. And thank you for listening!

29 episodes